Random Stuff

What We Have on Hold

I saw this on I Read to Relax and hey, it looked like fun so why not join in?

Basically you just share what you have on Hold at the library… Angelina and I always have a TON of holds, except this week…

1. Snow like Ashes by Sara Raasch

snow like ashes

I started reading this a while ago and IT WAS AMAZING! Now I have to finish it. 🙂

2. Zodiac by Romina Russell

zodiac

Is there anything better than a world where the Zodaics must work together? ANYTHING?

3. Ignite (Defy #2) by Sara B. Larson

ignite

I didn’t like Defy… but I feel like Ignite will… ignite the story into something cooler… or warmer? 😀

4. A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab

a darker ahde of magic

A world with multiple Londons… and magic? Woah, slow down there!

5. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

aristotle and dante disvoer the universeAngelina wanted to read this book because she kees hearing about how good it is! Plus the cover is amazing 🙂

6. Cruel Beauty Rosmund Hodge

cruel beauty

It’s a Fairy Tale Retelling, I CAN NEVER PASS THEM!

7. The Duff by Kody Keplinger

the duff

I saw the movie, now I have to read the book. Although, I did hear the book is different from the movie…

8. The Glass Arrow by Kristen Simmons

the glass arrowI hear good things about this one, it sounds good but I’m not sure if it’s my type of book.

Have you read any of these because I am so excited to read all of them!

 

 

2 thoughts on “What We Have on Hold

  1. I’ve read Aristotle and Dante and Cruel Beauty. Loved them both! I also really really want to read Snow Like Ashes, Zodiac, A Darker Shade of Magic, and The Glass Arrow. I also have more interest in seeing the movie of The DUFF than reading it, but maybe I’ll get to the book one day. I’ve got a gazillion books on hold for me at my library. My most anticipated one, though, is I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios because of all the hype. I want to see if it lives up to it all.

    Like

    1. AH :D! I have to get to the library, if only I stopped by today… They all sound really good 🙂 there are just so many good books out there. The Duff movie was good, I didn’t like the first half, but the second half was better if you ask me, the only thing is the book is different from the movie (I can tell by the plot and from reading reviews.) I’m not sure how I will find the book, I just want to give it a shot 🙂
      I haven’t heard of I’ll Meet You There :O but I hope you like it :D!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

