Random Stuff

Top Ten Books You Would Classify As All Time Favorite Books!

Happy Tuesday everyone! Here is our Top Ten Tuesday list, hosted by The Broke and Bookish

NO! It’s not cheating of some of these are series :3

1. Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children books by Ransom Riggs

Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children hollow city

2. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

a monster calls

3. Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

throne of glass crown of midnight throne of glass 2heir of fire throne of glass 3

4. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

cinder scarlet FairestbyMarissaMeyer

5. Percy Jackson and The Olympians

the lightning thiefpercy jackson sea of monstersthe titans cursethe battle of the labrynththe last olympian

6. The Maze Runner needs no explanation as to why..I just love it!

maz runner series

7. The Eye of Minds, dare I say it? Yes. I think The Eye of Minds IS ALMOST or AS good as The Maze Runner and I absolutely LOVED The Maze Runner!!!

      eyegunner skalerule of thoughts

8. Steelheart it’s just so action packed, and the Epics are awesome!

                                                         steelheartmitosis firefight

9. The Raven Boys, the creativity behind the story is just stunning!

                                                         the raven boys maggie stiefvater dreamblue lily lily blue

10. The Kiss of Deception!!!

the kiss of deception

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Books You Would Classify As All Time Favorite Books!

  1. A Monster Calls made my list as well! It’s such a heartbreaking and beautiful story! I wasn’t a big fan of Cinder when I read it, but I really want to read Fairest because I really loved Levana as a villian! I thought she was so interesting :). The Raven Boys made my list as well-but only the first book. Great list 🙂

    Like

    1. A Monster Calls was so sad 😦 I cried when it was over, the pictures were beautiful though! Cinder wasn’t my favorite book, it took the second one, Scarlet, for me to fall in LOVE with the series. I am not even joking about that, Scarlet blew me away 🙂 Levana is E-VIIIIIL! The Raven Boys was so unique, I LOVVVVVVVVED IT! 😀 Well LOVE because there is another book haha.
      Thank you 😀 for commenting!

      Like

      1. I cried while reading A Monster Calls as well!! I was trying hard not to cry too much because my copy was from the Library. The artwork was STUNNING! So gorgeous, which makes me wonder how all of this is going to appear in the movie. I’ve heard Scarlet is better, but I’m too lazy to pick it up in fear of getting disappointed again lol. Ahaha I love antagonists who are interesting, hence why I do want to read Fairest to learn more about Levana. I heard her story is quite tragic in a way? I loved the first book in The Raven Boys series, then it kind of went downhill lol. Well to be fair I haven’t read Blue Lily Lily Blue. I’ll get to that before the last book comes out! Thanks for stopping my blog as well!

        Like

      2. It was hard not too D: the, I guess you could say symbolism of the Monster was so well done, it was a great idea of use him like that 🙂 It reminds me a bit of Where the Wild Things Are for some reason, probably because of the Monsters and little boy hahaha. It was 😀 but that’s understandable, they books are HUGE! Well, not as huge as the Throne of Glass books O.O! Actually, I heard Marissa Meyer wrote her books in a month for NaNoWriMo, I think I read she wrote Fairest in a week which is SUPER impressive, it’s hard writing that much in one month!
        Her story is in a way, but not super super tragic just interesting I guess 🙂 I loved getting to read more about the people of Luna, although I didn’t like Fairest 😦
        Aw D: sorry it went downhill for you! Your welcome 🙂 I love to look at peoples blogs so yeah ^_^ I’ll be reading your posts once I have more time 🙂

        Like

  2. Awesome list! I love Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children though I still have to buy a copy to read of Hollow City! I’ve been meaning to check out the Throne of Glass series for so long. I hope you have a great week! 🙂
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    Like

    1. Thank you :D! ME TOO! Hollow City was amazing :), if you read it, I hope you like it! I thought Hollow City was supe super good and still a bit creepy, his pictures are always so fitting. OH MY GOSH! You should read Throne of Glass 🙂 I didn’t like the first book but the second one, Crown of Midnight was SO GOOD it blew me away, literally.
      Hahah, well thank you for the comment ^^!

      Like

Leave a Reply

