Book Reviews · Briannas Reviews

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) Review

5/5

I have no clue where to start this review… this is the second book in The Lunar Chronicles and oh boy am I glad I continued the series! Cinder, the first book, wasn’t my favorite, I found it predictable, and not my cup of tea so to speak. At first, I wasn’t sure how I would like Scarlet, but as I read further and further, I really got into this book!

For starters, Scarlet blew my mind away, there is no other way I can put my feelings about the book. It. Blew. My. Mind. Amazing!

Scarlet is tough, and witty and I loved that about her. She wasn’t annoying or poorly written, she was the kind of main character someone would enjoy reading about. The chapters rotate point of view so we don’t always get to know what she is doing right away, and that definitely made it hard to put the book down. Chapters would end with amazing cliff hangers, and you would have to wait four or five chapters to find out what would happen next. Would they die? Would they live? How are you going to know if you just sit there and question yourself? Read the book, go, what are you waiting for?

This book raised the stakes for Cinder, and all of her friends. The bad guys were badder, the action tougher, the plot even better! Honestly, I’m doing my best not to spoil the story or anything important for any one, and trying my hardest not to roll on the ground and scream with happiness.

And the romance! Scarlet’s romance doesn’t hurt the story, I adored it! The way she falls in love with Wolf doesn’t make the story worse, it helps add to the plot and the drama! No spoilers šŸ˜›

I adored Wolf, and Ran and all the awesome fairy tail elements of this book. If you liked Cinder, or heck even if you didn’t like Cinder, just give Scarlet a try! You may enjoy as much as my rambling self.

You would like this book if you enjoyed Cinder, or fairy tail re-tellings with romance!

Some lovely quote photos:

LOVE IT!!

15 thoughts on “Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) Review

    1. Me neither :D! I still need to read Cress, I’m kind of putting it off because I’m not used to being so caught up… I don’t want to finish it and have to wait for Winter :(…

      Like

    1. Scarlet rocked! I loved her attitude and her and Wolf were just so adorable :3, like so adorable! Then again so was Cinder and Kai.. šŸ™‚
      Same here haha XD! Have you read Fairest yet?

      Liked by 1 person

    1. THEY WERE :D!!!
      (so much Lunar Chronicle Love on this post <3)
      THAT'S POSSIBLE?! *goes to pick up Cress* HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE? WHY IS SHE SUCH A GREAT WRITER?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

