Book Discussion

Book Discussion – Heroes

It’s only fair that we create a discussion on Heroes since last week we talked about Villains.

Same questions go for this weeks Discussion, what makes a character a Hero for you? For me, a Hero is a person who helps others, or the world haha…. Here are some of our favorites:

                           X-men               

xmen

What we love about the Xmen is how heroic they are. The stories are just so good we wish we could read them all day! Our favorite X-men are Kitty Pride, Night Crawler, Professor X and Cyclops. When we were younger we used to read the comics and watch the cartoon, now we don’t really read them as much. Instead we watch the movies, and the movies rock our socks off! I LOVED Days of Future Past! SO GOOD!







Cinder from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

cinder I don’t even know where to start with Cinder! Cinder is just an amazing character in one of my top favorite books of all time! The Lunar Chronicles is incredible! I love how she is tough and despite her hardships and being a Cyborg, she won’t give up until she accomplishes her goal. Another thing I really enjoyed about her was her intelligence and that she isn’t afraid to get her hands dirt. You rock Cinder!








Marlee from The Selection by Kiera Cass

marleeEven thought Marlee isn’t really a main character, she was one of my favorite girls in The Selection. In the second book, The Elite, Marlee showed so much strength and I adored that! What she did was amazing, and NO I will not spoil it. For me, Marlee was the best character and I am looking foreword to the Novella about her!






Michael from The Eye of Minds by James Dashner

Michael is one awesome-sauce character, he kicks can, seriously!










Jonas from The Giver by Lois Lowry

When he see’s how his world really is he stands for change and doesn’t back down. What’s not admirable about that?












Jacob from Water For Elephants by Sara Gruen

When a book makes you cry your heart out the whole time, it has to be good. Water for Elephants was possible one of the best books I have ever read in my entire life and I’ve read over 700 books! Whether you’d count Jacob as a hero or not is up to you but I thought he deserved to be on the list.




Who is your favorite hero?

7 thoughts on “Book Discussion – Heroes

  1. Mr incredible. That guy was a good fictional hero. Non-fiction hero for me…
    My savior (LJC)
    My late father
    Mother Theresa

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  2. oh goodness favorite hero….I really don’t know! I don’t think I have a favorite and thinking about trying to pick one just makes me head ache. I haven’t read all of the ones you listed. Cinder is a nice pick. Vin from Mistborn is a good one. Hmmm I guess it really depends on what I think a “hero” really is.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True it can be heard to pick a hero and every one does have a different definition :). Cinder is awesome ^_^!!! I haven’t heard of Vin from Mistborn… must read soon… thanks for the comment haha ^^ always appreciated 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

