Random Stuff

Book Blogging Questions: Do You Ever Not Review a Book

For me, the answer depends. For example, I read an amazing book called Storm Siren by Mary Weber, but when I went to go write the review my mind could only draw up a blank. Typically while I read I take notes, deciding what I want to say or when the story starts getting good, that sort of thing. Then, there are days when a book comes along, be it good or bad, where I can’t place exactly why I felt that way about a book. For Storm Siren, I loved the book, in fact it’s one of my favorite books the only problem was there was that moment where my mind blacked out and I couldn’t figure out what I liked about it. Sure I enjoyed the story, the main character, Eogan and that ending, but why did I like is so much? I don’t know, maybe some reviews aren’t supposed to be.

I really, REALLY want to write them…

So do you always write a review?

9 thoughts on “Book Blogging Questions: Do You Ever Not Review a Book

  1. No, I don’t. I just finished reading the His Fair Assassin series, and while I loved it, I just couldn’t think of anything to write as a review. Like you said, my mind could only draw up a blank. šŸ™‚

    So it’s totally okay.

    Like

    1. Isn’t it such a weird feeling though :O? Like you loved this book but you can’t put your finger on what exactly made you like it haha :).
      Glad to hear it’s okay ^_^ thank you for the reply!

      Like

  2. I review everything, but if I don’t feel inspired to write very much (or am just tired and/or behind on writing my reviews) I’ll just do a quick one/two paragraph review instead of a full one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

