Angelinas Reviews · Book Reviews

Frozen (Taken Book #2)

5/5

Well, let me start off by saying, I didn’t really like the first book Taken. I thought it was really boring but had an interesting story so I decided to finish it and read the next book Frozen. I was not disappointed at all, in fact, I think the second book was better, it had more of a voice to it. More details, action, something. And thanks to exams I finished this book in two days and loved every minute of it. Pure awesomeness.

Gray, Bree and some of the other rebels are on a mission to find Group A’s survivors and have them join the war. But ‘A world built on lies is bound to collapse,’ as Gray realizes that not only does Group A have dark secretes but those around him might have some as well. The book is action packed and almost every page leaves you on edge. It flows well and makes you wonder what you would do in their situation.

The characters are totally awesome in my opinion. Gray is a twin (which I can relate to haha xD), he’s tough and is not sure how to be a leader. Bree’s a tough girl as well (I feel like more books need girls like her) with an attitude and hardcore determination to get what she thinks is right, she takes action never really needing help from others. Emma I don’t like so much, but she’s the nice, caretaker, nurse who Gray was originally in love with. There is a wide range of character personalities, no one is truly alike.

It seems to me that Erin Bowman is leading a promising story, I can only imagine how it’s going to end and I can’t wait to finish the series the next book need to be out now!

 

3 thoughts on “Frozen (Taken Book #2)

Leave a Reply

