Angelinas Reviews

Watchdogs and E3

Well, today I’m going to talk to you about Watchdogs, it’s not completely book related…okay it’s not book related at all XD! I rented the game for my PS4 and was practically jumping for joy when I got in my hands, my mom thinks I’m crazy now, I am sure about that much!

Anyways, when I put it in I was amazed by the graphics, holy cow, watching it on the computer does it no justice in my opinion.

I’m not going to spoil anything, but this game seems to be quite open world. Just take out Aidens phone and press square (on the PS4, not sure about the others) and you can see every single citizens profile, just a bit of information their age, something special about them. Plus you can also see special objects such as cameras, and lifts. You can steal cars and set off their horns, you can hack into peoples bank accounts for money, listen into phone calls. Its all cool, really! I have a feeling I’m going to like this Aiden Pierce! (you can be a villain or hero, I prefer hero XD)

There is one downside though, the buttons are confusing at first. The way they teach you the controls is confusing and weird and makes no sense, but when you figure it out, it does get easier, no worries dear reader.

I didn’t play too long, but so far I’m glad with how it is! The graphics are amazing, the characters totally kick butt, I can’t wait to finish this thing.

Set in Chicago, where a central network of computers connects everyone and everything, Watch_Dogs explores the impact of technology within our society. Using the city as your weapon, you will embark on a personal mission to inflict your own brand of justice.Chicago’s overarching network is known as the Central Operating System (ctOS), and it controls almost all of the city’s technology and information – including key data on all of the city’s residents.

-http://watchdogs.ubi.com/watchdogs/en-us/game-info/index.aspx

On another note, E3 is coming up! YAY! I’m so excited, actually I just heard about it last year, that’s when I first found out about Infamous: Second Son, Watchdogs, Destiny, Killzone: Shadow Fall, The Order and so on. So far I have Infamous (which is finished!) Killzone, and now, I’ve played Watchdogs so I can check that off the bucket list.

What I’m excited to see for this year is Dragon Age: Inquisition, Destiny, Evolve, Project Diva f, The Sims 4, and Uncharted! All those are on the IGN website: http://www.ign.com/wikis/e3/Games_at_E3_2014 I really wish I could go T.T

Which games are you excited for at E3?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

