Book War!!!

Book Wars! 2014

Angelina and I decided to try and have a mini book war this year, to see who can read the most books! And yes, mangas do count!

So far heres the list:

Angelina                       Brianna

  1.  The 100                      Fairy Tail vol. 32
  2. The Host                     Fairy Tail vol. 33
  3. Bleach vol. 59             Fairy Tail vol. 34
  4. The Death Cure          Cinder
  5. Stealheart                   The Great Gatsby
  6. Uninvited                    Catcher in the Rye
  7. The Great Gatsby      This Stat won’t Go Out
  8. Catcher in the Rye     Peculiar Children Manga
  9. Pawn                          Fairy Tail vol. 2
  10. Fairy Tail vol. 2           The Fault in Our Stars
  11. K Memories of Red    Hollow Cities
  12. Psyren vol. 4              Horimiya vol. 1
  13. Fairy Tail vol. 4           Halloween Town Party Time vol. 1
  14. Fairy Tail vol. 5           Pandora Hearts vol. 17
  15. Fairy Tail vol. 6           Paper Towns
  16. BlackOut                     A Raisin in the Sun
  17. MidwinterBlood          The One
  18. Altered                        Eleanor and Park
  19. Kamisama Kiss vol. 2 About a Boy
  20. Kamisama Kiss vol. 3 Brave New World
  21. Black Cat vol. 2          Shadow and Bone
  22. Maximum Ride vol. 7  Looking for Alaska
  23. If I stay                        The Princess Diaries
  24. Fragile Spirits             Fair Coin
  25. Pandora Hearts vol. 17  The Selection Short Stories
  26. Half Bad                        The Kiss of Deception
  27. A Raisin in the Sun     Seconds
  28. Confession of a Private School Murders   Conversion
  29. The Silver Linings Playbook   The Lost
  30. The Eighth Day                  Messenger of Fear
  31. The Raven Boys                 A Little Something Different
  32. Frozen                                 Poisoned Apples: Poems for You, My Pretty
  33. Bleach vol. 60                    Nisekoi 1,2,3,4
  34. The Best of Me                 Storm Siren
  35. We Were Liars                  Scarlet
  36. Seraph of the End -Vampire Reign-  Throne of Glass
  37. Free to Fall                           Rebel Belle
  38. I Am the Weapon (Unknown Assassin #1)   In the Land of Gold
  39. The Body In The Woods (A Point Last Seen Mystery)   The Broken Hearted (The Brokenhearted #1)
  40. Of Triton (Syrena Legacy #2)     Rooms
  41. Splintered                              In Real Life
  42. House of Sorrow & Ivy
  43. The Shadow Girl
  44. No Safety in Numbers
  45. Panic
  46. Promise Bound (Lies Beneath #3)
  47. No Easy Way Out
  48. No Dawn Without Darkness
  49. Unhinged (Splintered #2)
  50. Seconds
  51. The Young World
  52. (Don’t You) Forget About Me
  53. Dictatorial Grimoire #1
  54. Tiger Lily
  55. The Rule of Thoughts
  56. Two Girls Staring At The Ceiling
  57. Schizo
  58. Falls The Shadow
  59. I Am The Mission (Unknown Assassin #2)
  60. Nisekoi 1,2
  61. Famous Last Words
  62. The Martian
  63. Dead Zone (Blackout #2)

Yes… I, Brianna, am really slacking!!!!

I will try my hardest to catch up, and we will try to maintain our list.

Oh, this list also started this year in January, so this is current as of 2014.

I HOPE ALL THE LINKS WORK T.T

5 thoughts on “Book Wars! 2014

  1. What draws you guys to Fairy Tail? I read it all the way up until halfway through Magic Tournament arc, before I got really bored with it. The only character who ever does anything is Natsu, and he’s pretty bland as a character. Lucy and Grey are relatable characters – who never get to do anything cool. I’ve read far worst, but meh. *shrug*

    Like

    1. Well I liked fairy tail because one of my friends got mw into it ^^ I guess I just find it funny at times and cute in others. I also love the art and Natsu and Lucy together hah xD they have cute moments. Angelina’s reading it because I asked her to and told her she might like it 🙂 but she doesn’t really ^_^”. Oh I’m at the same arc :D❗ what do you like better? Fairy Tail isn’t my favorite but its up there 🙂

      Like

  2. I dunno after the whole Apocalypse Dragon fiasco, I just couldn’t take Fairy Tail that seriously at all. It gets far worse as it goes along too. One of the podcasts I follow Weekly Manga Recap, covers it sometimes, and hoo boy has it become way worse.

    Honestly I’m not too huge on Manga atm, but I’m getting back into some anime. The original Fairy Tail anime isn’t too bad as it stops way before they got into the silly stuff.

    Like

    1. Aw D :!! I’m sorry D:! I haven’t finished the Magic Games yet… But I do feel like people like fairy tail 50/50 some hate it others love it. Animes good ^^ I like it haha, I’ve learned some more Japanese from them 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

