Random Stuff

Hello!!!!!

Image

Hello my dearest readers (I don’t think there are any, YET!)

Since my totally awesome sister and I just joined WordPress to review books we thought it would be nice to introduce ourselves to you all!

First: Welcome to the Glade- The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Second: You’re divergent, so good luck….

Aside from that gibberish here is a summary of the two of us:

My sister and I are identical twins, but don’t worry, we tend to read very different stories :)! I, Brianna, like to read mainly science fiction, distopian, young adult, romance or realistic fiction kind of stories that punch you in the guts with feels. Some of my favorites would be The Fault in Our Stars, Mrs. Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, and The Knife of Never Letting Go. Ransom Riggs and Patrick Ness are my top favorite authors, although, John Green is working his way up the ladder….

I’m currently reading Paper Towns by John Green πŸ™‚

β€œThat’s always seemed so ridiculous to me, that people want to be around someone because they’re pretty. It’s like picking your breakfast cereals based on color instead of taste.”  – Paper Towns

I am also reading a poem book my friend sent me from Lebanon called Another Chance, and that is really good too!!!!!

Now the other sister is a bit of a different story, her name is Angelina! She tends to read thriller, action, survival and mystery books as well as books with magic and magic schools. Her favorite authors would have to be James Patterson, James Dashner, Christoper Pike and Robinson Wells. Her favorite books are The Maze Runner by James Dashner, Half Bad by Sally Green, Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson, The Mara Dyer Series by Michelle Hodkin and Variant by Robinson Wells. She’s SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO excited for The Maze Runner movie, oh my gosh, I’m not even sure she can handle her excitement anymore! She’s not a fan of swearing (or using the slang words like the Gladers) but as they would say, β€œI’ve been shucked and gone to heaven.” Β 

Other than all of that though, we’d love to hear about the books you like and recommendations for us to read! Also if you ever need a recommendation, just ask us! We love to talk to others and meet new people, we promise we won’t bite, that hard!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hello!!!!!

  1. Hey
    thanks for following my blog πŸ˜‰
    I’ve got to admit I’m also waiting for the Maze Runner movie, I haven’t read the book, though.
    Would you recommend reading it? What genre is it?
    noa

    Like

    1. Oh I would so recommend it! I’d say it’s a thriller, survival, dystopian kind of book so if you like those generas then its good for you ^^ Honestly I wish I knew more people who would read it T.T and you’re welcome ^β–½^

      Like

Leave a Reply

